2009 Leadership Whatcom graduates announced

Leadership Whatcom is proud to present this year’s community leadership program graduates at a reception on June 11th. The 2009 Leadership Whatcom graduates include: Missy Belles, Whatcom Community Foundation; Joel Bergsbaken, Hearing, Speech & Deafness Center; Drew Betz, WSU Cooperative Extension; Cheryl Ann Brown, A Watered Garden Learning Center; Terry Carten, Washington Department of Natural Resources; Shannon Clark, Washington Department of Natural Resources; Dennis D’Amelio, Community in Schools of Whatcom County; Wendy Fisher, City of Ferndale; Scott Miles, Western Washington University; Mel Monkelis, Bellingham/Whatcom Chamber of Commerce; Peter Ruffatto, City of Bellingham; John Sproul, Sproul & Associates; Megan Stanfield, Sterling Savings Bank; Pinky Vargas, Conservation Services Group; and Ross Warne, Anvil Corporation.

Related Stories