WWU business college faculty awarded for research

Western Washington University announced 10 faculty members from the school’s College of Business and Economics have received 2012 Dennis R. Murphy Faculty Research Awards, and two of the business college’s faculty members received the David Merrifield Faculty Research Award.

These awards recognize exemplary faculty papers that were accepted for publication by refereed journals between the dates of Aug. 14, 2011, and Aug. 13, 2012.

This year’s recipients of the Dennis R. Murphy awards: Earl Benson, Steven Globerman, Steve Henson, Edwin Love, John Krieg, Steve Ross, Mark Springer, Ozan Sula, Craig Tyran and George Zhang.

Recipients of the David Merrifield awards: Pamela LaBorde and Sandra Mottner.

For more information on each recipient’s paper, see the announcement on WWU’s website.

Tags: , ,

Related Stories